Parker House Pull Apart ‘Loaf’

I’m going to share the recipe for this dough sometime next week…still doing a little tweaking but I’m sharing the pics today because I’m really wanting to share the idea more than the recipe.

The reason the recipe doesn’t matter so much is because you can do this with any dough that is foldable…even if it needs the support of a bread pan.  You can also do it with any filling you want…sweet or savory.

This one is savory because Mama L requested lasagna for her birthday meal and I wanted to do something different from the usual garlic bread.  But one day I want to do a caramel / cinnamon version.

Dough divided into 10 (38g) balls.  Soft butter, mozzarella, parm, garlic, parsley.

  

Ball flattened.  Filled with butter mixture.  Folded.

Rolls lined up on baking sheet.  Risen for about an hour in a very warm kitchen.  If your dough won’t stand up on its own use a bread pan for support.  

2014-03-10 13.51.46

Baked and brushed with more butter.

Lasagna with a roll.  Later I had an opened roll covered in sauce and ranch of course. 😉

For my non gluten-free readers this was inspired by a recipe from Rhodes so you can just use their frozen rolls.  Follow the thawing directions on the package.  Then just follow my pics for the process. 🙂  

I have a massage today and will attempt to eat out for lent Friday (fingers crossed for a good / safe experience).

On tap next week…

*Maybe a St. Patrick’s day recipe.  I’m still undecided on this one. 

*The bread dough recipe from this post.  Hopefully it is going to include a version using the gluten-free bread flour blend AND a version using plain gluten-free flours.  🙂  It’s chilling in the icebox as I type.

*I’m also ready to start working on some fun Easter treats.

Have a great weekend and thanks so much for stopping by. 🙂  

3 responses to “Parker House Pull Apart ‘Loaf’

  1. Wow! Your bread recipes just get better and better. And thanks for trying to make a version with plain gf flours! Geoff would LOVE these garlic rolls! I, on the other hand, would be more partial to the cinnamon 🙂

  2. Pingback: Brioche Dough ~ w/ Regular GF Flours | Rural Route Lupiac

  3. Pingback: rural route lupiac’s gluten free brioche – bread that’s as easy as making a cake | gf and me

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.