Quick and Easy Berry Muffins

So…this is how I woke up this morning. 😦

Swollen pretty much shut.  Bright red.  Itchy.  It’s awful.

For the second time in a week I had an allergic reaction to some eye drops…two different kinds of eye drops.  My autoimmune ravaged body is really starting to get on my last nerve. 

Before the allergy attack I did do some baking.

Along with Mama L I still haven’t let any real sugar touch my lips in almost 3 full weeks now.  I have had a smidge of splenda and stevia but not on a daily basis.

Other people do have to eat though so I have gathered up the strength to bake…twice.

Once for fathers day…Papa L wanted mini pecan pies.

And then again to make these easy blueberry muffins.

2014-06-18 15.21.35

2014-06-18 16.04.38

These would work with any summer berry too.  Recipe at the end of the post.

Hope y’all had a good week and have a great weekend. 🙂

Quick and Easy Blueberry Muffins

1 box Yellow Cake Mix   I used my homemade version.

1-2 cups Blueberries

1 tsp Baking Powder

2 tbsp Flour  I used Cup4Cup.

2/3 cup Milk

1/3 cup Sour Cream

3 Eggs

 

Directions

Preheat oven to 350* and spray or line pan.

In a medium bowl mix together cake mix, baking powder, and flour.

Make a flour ‘well’ and add milk, sour cream, and eggs.

Mix it altogether and carefully fold in blueberries.

Fill greased or lined muffin cups 2/3 full with batter.

Bake at 305 for 10 – 15 minutes depending on pan size.

I made mini muffins and got 24 mini muffins out of a half batch.

 

5 responses to “Quick and Easy Berry Muffins

  1. Oh no! My friend is actually allergic to the drops they use to dilate your eyes, and her reaction lasts a week. I hope your reaction gets better soon! The blueberry muffins look delectable. I was expecting to see a blue-er tint from the batter. Hope you feel better soon and get to enjoy the first day of summer!

    • Thanks, Kaila. The eyes are a little bit better today. I was surprised with the blue color too. I made half a batch so I used 1 heaping cup of frozen blueberries. The color must of have baked out. But they were eaten so it must not have messed with the flavor.

Leave a Reply

