Marshmallow Easter Bark

These are cute and I really enjoyed them but even I have to admit they are ridiculously sweet.  Oh don’t get me wrong…I’ll make ’em again 😉 but they are sweet.

Sorry for the lack of words today.  I’ve had a rough lupus (fatigue) week.  But I think the pics for these are pretty self explanatory anyway.  🙂

Hope y’all have a good weekend.  🙂

I’m on a hard core Alabama kick lately. 🙂

 

Marshmallow Bark

1 (12 oz) bag White Chocolate Chips

3 cups Marshmallows

1 tbsp Shortening

Sprinkles or other Candy Decorations

 

Directions

Line a pan with parchment.

Put chocolate and shortening in a glass bowl.

Melt in microwave for 1 minute…stirring every 30 seconds until melted.

Add marshmallows to melted chocolate and stir to coat. Don’t let the marshmallows melt.

Pour onto parchment paper.

Add sprinkles or decorations.

Put in freezer for about 20 minutes.

Remove from freezer.

Let come to room temp then cut into pieces using cookie cutters.

Or just break into pieces.

I will just break it next time because this is super super sweet and I can’t imagine anyone eating a whole cookie cutter size piece at a time.

2 responses to “Marshmallow Easter Bark

Leave a Reply

