Do~si~do Saturday

I don’t usually post on the weekend but this recipe seems like a weekend kind of kitchen project. Not because it’s difficult but because you have to chill the dough for a while.  So I wanted to get it up today. 🙂

Super yum. 🙂

Dough balls scooped and ready to chill.  I left mine in the icebox for 3 hours.

Dough balls moved to parchment lined cookie sheet and flattened with palm.

Filled, sandwiched and stacked.  Someday I’ll move that computer off this counter when I’m taking pics. 😉

Like a large portion of the population…I love love love peanut butter Girl Scout cookies and to me GS cookies are a spring thing.  I will always associate them with spring break / Easter time.

It’s spring here now so it was officially time to try to de-gluten this yearly tradition. 🙂

I followed this recipe exactly as written just replacing the wheat flour with cup4cup.

These taste exactly like I hoped they would.  I didn’t get mine quite as small or crisp as the originals but that’s easily corrected with a smaller cookie and longer bake time.

I will make these every single March from now on.  🙂

Hope y’all have a nice weekend. 🙂

4 responses to “Do~si~do Saturday

    • Hi Charlotte. 🙂 Yes, I used crunchy for the biscuit and smooth for the filling. You can use all of one type if you don’t want to buy 2 separate jars. I used the crunchy because the Girl Scout cookie I was trying to recreate has little chunks of peanut in the biscuit and I always have both types of peanut butter in the house. Thanks so much for stopping by. 🙂

Leave a Reply

