One of My Favorite Days of the Year

2013-12-17 11.11.11

Backseat full of gifts.

Mama Lupiac and I have an annual tradition of going shopping for ‘Angel Tree’ little ones (and now they also include the elderly.)

When I got my lupus diagnosis…and along with it the news that I couldn’t have children…my heart broke into a million little pieces. It was the day before Thanksgiving so right at the start of the Christmas holidays. One day while walking through the mall on a Christmas shopping trip Mama L said let’s do the angel tree (to channel some of the sadness into a positive). It helped and we’ve done it every single year since.

It’s one of my most favorite days of the year and I wanted to share this today because while I’m in no way shape or form associated with the Salvation Army…I wanted to let y’all know that some Angel Tree locations are taking donations through Saturday. Β The last week before Christmas is always important because most people pick the girl and /or little angels…leaving the older kids and especially boys on the tree.  😦

If you’re interested but not sure where to go…contact your local chapter for tree locations. They’re usually located in the mall and Walmart.

Hope y’all are having a great day too.Β  πŸ™‚

7 responses to “One of My Favorite Days of the Year

    • Thanks, gfandme. πŸ™‚ I just wanted to let you know you were the winner of the blog giveway and I just sent you an email (to the email address associated with your comment form here) with the info on how to download the book. πŸ™‚

      • Once again, thanks so much for the book! Can’t wait to dig into it and try out some new bread recipes. Just finally slowing down from the Christmas rush – right into New Years! Happy New Year to you and yours. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas Season, too.

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Mama Lupiac | Rural Route Lupiac

Leave a Reply

