Pizza Update

2013-09-18 15.32.09

I didn’t have a post planned today but made this for lunch and wanted to share / update.

A while back I made this pizza and said the next time I made it I wanted to use a cast iron pan.

Today I followed the recipe exactly but cooked it in this pan (cast iron comal).

2013-08-04 15.18.37

2013-09-18 15.05.06 2013-09-18 15.20.41

This dough has a really nice ‘feel’ for gluten free dough.  I wish I’d gotten my edges a little cleaner.  🙂

2013-09-18 15.21.39 2013-09-18 15.47.13

I’ve had (and made) chewy / thick pizza before and I’ve done thin / crispy pizza before.  I’ve never had thin and chewy in the same pizza.  That’s how this turned out.  It had a very nice crispy bottom and then the inside…while not thick at all…had a nice chew.

The recipe is meant to be a deep dish pizza but obviously I made it thinner because of my pan size.  Maybe y’all are used to crispy and chewy pizza but I wasn’t so I just had to share.  🙂

My eats this week are kind of boring.  It turned out that my bruising isn’t blood thinner related.  It’s iron related so I’m eating boring or repetitive beef based meals plus plain spinach juices.  Nothing really blog worthy.  (Pizza was beef and pepperoni.)  I have some more interesting eats planned for the weekend.

Hope y’all are having a good week.  🙂

In honor of the pizza let’s go with this oldie but goodie today.  🙂

2 responses to “Pizza Update

Leave a Reply

