Happy Anniversary and Food Update

Happy 44th Anniversary to Mama and Papa Lupiac.  🙂

Mom and Dad

They have what can only be described as a real life…epic storybook kind of love.  🙂  I’ve never once seen them fight.  Disagree…yes.  Fight or yell at each other…not once.  They are the best parents a girl could ever ask for and I’m so thankful and proud to be their daughter.

I’ve told y’all before that Papa Lupiac is always wanting to be on the blog…Mama Lupiac on the other hand says this is the only picture of her I can ever put on here.  🙂

I haven’t had any food to blog about this week because I’ve been eating clean after the long weekend of indulgences.  Juicing was back in a big way and I didn’t bake anything good all week.  That changes today.  I’m making them a chicken fried steak meal plus a special super rich cake that I hope will turn out blog worthy.   🙂  (They’re cool with eating my gluten free treats.)

When I was little Papa Lupiac always used to sing this song to Mama Lupiac so I’m going with it for the Friday tune.  I also had a fish named Charlie after this singer…he had a fish wife named Loretta. 🙂

Hope y’all have a great weekend.  🙂

4 responses to “Happy Anniversary and Food Update

  1. I LOVE this post!! You’re right, we were blessed with the very best parents possible. I listed to the song and all of these memories came flooding back of hearing it. I wish I could be with y’all today, but I know they will love and appreciate the special treats you are making for them! Love you all!

  2. Pingback: Make Me Now :) | Rural Route Lupiac

  3. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Mama Lupiac | Rural Route Lupiac

  4. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Papa L | Rural Route Lupiac

Leave a Reply

