Friday Road Trip aka Glutened at Fuddruckers :(

Today I took a quick trip into the Katy TX area.  The Sugar Land area is my normal go-to area so I’m not really familiar with anything in Katy other than the huge outlet mall.

We went to Fuddruckers which is right in front of the mall.  I’ve eaten there before and had no problems.  Plus they have gluten free buns now and I wanted to try one.  (I think they’re only available in TX locations right now.)

2013-08-09 11.24.22 2013-08-09 11.24.14

2013-08-09 11.27.25 2013-08-09 11.27.40

The bun looked really good but I didn’t love it or even like it.  I’ll stick to just meat and cheese from now on.  I can’t really describe what was wrong with it.  The texture was just… wrong.

2013-08-09 11.06.35 2013-08-09 11.15.03

My sad glass of water plus a milk shake (which I didn’t finish).

I’ve eaten at this exact Fuddruckers location since my diagnosis with no problems.  The only thing I ate different today was the gluten free bun and the milk shake.  I’m thinking the bun probably got cross contaminated from the cooking surface.  Something did because I was glutened.  😦

After I got sick from lunch shopping time was cut short – the kitchen store for a skillet / bread pan and dough scoops.  Plus candy.   Y’all should know by now I buy dresses at the grocery store and go to the outlet mall for candy.  🙂

2013-08-09 13.35.27

 

Caramel / Chocolate / Pecan Bears and milk balls (those are for Papa Lupiac).  I doubt I’ll be having any for a few days now though.

I’m off to drink some cinnamon tea since it helped so much the last time I was glutened – and I really hope I don’t end up making a midnight booty call to my love Barq’s.  😉

Hope y’all have another nice summer weekend.  🙂

 

3 responses to “Friday Road Trip aka Glutened at Fuddruckers :(

  1. Pingback: Chicken Fried Motown Monday | Rural Route Lupiac

  2. Thanks for the warning about their buns! If the Missouri Fudruckers decide to carry them, I am now warned. Do you ever take charcoal tablets when you have been glutened? I find that they help the pain.

    • Hi mariakyann. 🙂

      No I’ve never tried charcoal. Thanks for the suggestion. I take meds for my lupus so I’ll have to check with the doctor first to see it there would be any interactions but if not I’m up for trying anything. Thanks for reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

