Hodpodge Friday

Salt Grass

Today was massage day.  It was so good and much needed. 

Usually when I go into the Houston area I take all kinds of pics and blog the day but today my phone decided to be possessed.  It kept saying something about ‘scanning media card’ and (except for the pic above) wouldn’t let me take pics or access anything on the card.

I know – total #whitegirlproblem but I’m still gonna complain.  😉

I needed some pics as proof that I occasionally do eat something other than Tex-Mex.  🙂

Ate at Salt Grass today and guess what?  They have a Gluten Free Menu now.  It lists only the ‘safe’ stuff and tells you exactly how to order each item to insure it’s safe.

I wanted to take a pic of the menu but the steak pic above was the only pic I was able to get.

They even have gluten free buns now for the burgers.

I had the prime rib with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans.

Nothing big planned for the weekend. 

Happy Birthday Sunday to my cousin H (don’t know if she wants me using her name on the blog).   🙂

To kick off another summer weekend – virtual Redneck Margaritas and Hillbilly Martinis to all – hope it’s a relaxing one.  🙂 

One response to “Hodpodge Friday

  1. Pingback: Motown Monday Pic Dump | Rural Route Lupiac

Leave a Reply

