Weekend Roundup

Last week was really boring food wise.  I ate the same exact main meal all week long (Chopped BBQ / Potato Salad / Pintos) and my Green Juices were the same too – Spinach / Banana / Chia Seeds.  I really do eat like a picky / repetitive 3 year old a lot of the time.   🙂

I also didn’t feel well most of the week.  Terrible sinus and allergies plus major Lupus fatigue no doubt exacerbated by the heat.  😦

The only baking I did all week was making another Dr. Pepper Cake.  That and the Monster Cookies are the unanimous Gluten Free favorites of everything I’ve made so far.

Here’s a few pics from the last few days

2013-06-12 21.58.09 2013-06-23 14.32.28

Left over Tamales plus Doritos with Cheese.  Homemade White Corn Tortillas with homemade Refrieds / Cheese and Green Sauce.

2013-06-23 14.50.25

Homemade refrieds.

Massage

Saturday Massage.  🙂

2013-06-22 14.34.40 2013-06-22 14.44.22

Bad pic but it’s post massage Gringos.  🙂  Chili con Queso / Green Sauce.  Refrieds / Ground Beef / Ranchero Sauce / Rice and Corn Tortillas.

2013-06-22 15.24.37

Another slightly shaky pic but does anyone remember these little glass animals from the late 70’s / early 80’s?  Particularly from the Sonic kids meals?  I vividly remember getting these in my kids meals when I was little.  I still have a red monkey and a purple giraffe somewhere in storage.  (Yes, my name is Jennifer and I’m a pack-rat.)  😉  After my massage I stopped at Cracker Barrel to pick up some more of that delicious Cream Soda and they have a whole rack of these nostalgic glass animals.

2013-06-23 15.03.44

What’s left of the second Dr. Pepper cake.  🙂

Not sure what’s on the menu this week.  Still feeling a little fatigued.  Anything good / interesting on your menu?

Leave a Reply

