Friday Hodgepodge

Papa Lupiac turned the big Six-Five last month so today I had to go with him (and Mama Lupiac) to the Social Security office to help get his benefits in order.

Did y’all know they share vital information with you while you wait?  Today we learned that Frank Sinatra gave Marilyn Monroe a dog named Mafie – after the Mafia.  Thank  you so much Social Security Administration.  I don’t know how I’ve made it this far in life without that vital piece of information.  For good measure they also told us how much the capital dome weighs.

After trivia hour at the Social Security appointment we went to eat at Casa.  🙂

2013-06-07 14.41.09 2013-06-07 14.41.23

They were super packed today and I forgot to get the camera out so I only have a couple pics.

Green and Red Sauce plus Chile con Queso.  I had Cheese Enchiladas / rice and beans.  I want that plate off their wall so much.  Sadly they’ll never let me have it.  😦

After lunch we did some shopping at a larger grocery store.  Some new to me Gluten Free finds

2013-06-07 19.44.48

Chebe Bread and Pizza mixes.  I’ve heard / read good things – especially can’t wait to try the pizza.

These cute mini plates

2013-06-07 20.00.59

And a dress.  That’s right.  A dress.  At the grocery store. 

dress 1

 

It’s a super light and airy Coral / Brown and Teal maxi dress.  I love it.

Also saw this dude who got out of a car with a big ol’ sign that said something like ‘training king hire me to melt your abs $250 / week’.  Uhmm no thanks, Hammer Time.  I had to covertly snap the pic as he was walking away but I kid you not from the front those pants were so baggy and high up above his waist it looked like he raided a closet trapped in the 80’s.

2013-06-07 14.55.34

Wrapped up the trip with some DQ.  Vanilla DP and a single serve in a cup.

2013-06-07 15.22.58

🙂

How was the start to your weekend?

5 responses to “Friday Hodgepodge

  1. Pingback: Weekend Roundup | Rural Route Lupiac

  2. I literally laughed out loud reading this entry! Thanks for taking such good care of Mama and Papa Lupiac. Love you!

  3. Pingback: Weekend Roundup | Rural Route Lupiac

  4. Pingback: Friday Road Trip aka Glutened at Fuddruckers :( | Rural Route Lupiac

Leave a Reply

