Green Juice

Thanks for the comments and follows, y’all.  🙂

I’m still learning WordPress so hang with me while I figure it all out.

I’m going to keep this post simple while I learn how to include pictures.  I also clearly need to work on my photography skills.

I’ve always had trouble digesting vegetables and now I’m wondering if my lifelong problems with digestion in general have always been related to the celiac issues.  Because of that my vegetable consumption has always been small to nonexistent.

Recently my Mom bought me a Nutribullet and I love it.  I really thought it would end up in a cabinet or relegated to making quick milk shakes but no I’ve been drinking GREENS.  Yes, family members you read that correctly…the grown adult woman who used to live on ham sandwiches and children’s cereal is now consuming greens.  🙂

My favorite is Spinach and Tropical fruit

Green Juice 1

 

2 large handfuls of spinach
1/2 cup tropical fruit mix (frozen)
banana and lime DaVinci Syrup
Ice
Water
1/2 cup Chia seed ‘gel’
Add everything except the Chia gel to blender cup and blend until mixed.

Add Chia gel and shake a couple times to mix.  You can add the chia seeds directly to the juice but I prefer the bubble texture the seeds take on when soaked to gel.

To make the Chia gel I add 1 tbsp chia seeds per 1 cup coconut water or regular water (you can use any liquid).  I mix up the red Rubbermaid jug in the picture and keep it in the refrigerator so it’s ready to go during the week.

You can use any combination of greens and fruits.  I’ve been trying to have one 4 or 5 times a week…which is 4 or 5 times more than I’d ever had greens before discovering juicing.

Green Juice 2

Fixin’ to click ‘publish’.  Hope this works.  🙂

Leave a Reply

